From the Top of my Heart

First of all a Happy New year to you all! I havent had the time to update my blog, nor blending notes during the Christmas holiday.

I dont know about you guys, but my Christmas Holiday is a lot of driving around...
We usually celebrate Christmas on 24th of December with my family and my mother and grandmother. The day after we celebrate with my mother-in-law and finally on the 26th of December my grandmother has her birthday.

To top it off I also got some sort of flu, which very effectively stopped me from blending since I couldnt smell a thing for a while...

But the man is back!

Last week I went into the Old Town of Stockholm (which was build in the 13th Century and is the oldest part of Stockholm) to add some oils to my collection for my blendning.

I know that this sounds like I buy my oil from some sort of mysterious shadowy shop in some old back-alley, and it would be a nice touch if it were like this, but the truth is just that in the Old Town there happens to be a reseller for the oil-distributor Crearome that I use. The actually company Crearome is in the south of Sweden and if I buy online from them they have this minimum amount you must purchase and I didnt want to do that this time.

I also managed to visit the Science Fiction bookstore which is also located in the Old Town (www.sfbok.se) and took a double espresso at the Espresso House nearby.

 I mainly bought top and heartnote-oils this time, eg. Bergamott (free of Bergapten), Ylang-Ylang, Jasmine, Petitgrain, Geranium and Lavandin.

And so I began....

First I wanted a topnote which I called T1 :

10 drops Bergamott
10 drops Petitigrain
3 drops Ylang-Ylang
1 drop Jasmine

Then I did a heartnote, which I called H1, which IMHO was a failure...

4 drops Lavandin
4 drops Benzoine
4 drops Rosewood
4 drops Geranium

Frankly, I could have lived without that much  Geranium, since I think that it spoiled the heartnote.
So let the H1 above act as a warning to you... *LoL*

Now I took out the testtube with my old Basenote mix 2 a.k.a. B2 (which I mention below) which was:

6 drops Benzoine
4 drops Sandalwood
2 drops Olibanum
2 drops Cedar

and smelled it along-side T1 and H1 above.

With only T1 it smelled real good, adding  H1 and it was awful, so the H1 had to go....

Finally I made a test-mix with

10 drops of T1
5 drops of B2

which smelled really good, but then again I am biased.

The mix is as I write this resting for a couple of days and then I will try to blend it in 25-30% dillution in Jojoba carrier-oil to test it out.

Stay tuned...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0